THE GIRL BEFORE ME_EBOOK copy.jpg

THE GIRL BEFORE ME (Bookouture, April 2022)

I switched on the bedroom light, casting a glow across the apartment. No one was there. But then the locks on my front door caught my eye. I thought I’d locked them both, but now one was open…

When I moved into the apartment with my little daughter Lily, it was meant to be a new beginning for us. Now we are right in the heart of downtown, in a building with its own doorman. For the first time in a long time we are safe, away from my ex-husband.

But just as we settle into our new lives a letter arrives for someone called Annie. The neighbors tell me to ignore it. She’s just the woman who lived here before me, who moved out one day without a word.

Curious, I open it anyway and am shocked by what I read. It says Annie wasn’t safe. It said she needed to get out.

Now, I can’t escape the idea that someone is watching us. I feel I can’t trust my neighbors.

And I can’t help but think… Something happened to Annie. Something bad. And Lily and I are not nearly as safe here as I thought we were…

 

A totally unputdownable gripping thriller, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Shari Lapena and Gillian Flynn.

*Over ONE MILLION pages read on Kindle Unlimited!

*Amazon Top 10 Kindle Bestseller - Psychological Fiction

*Amazon Top 15 Kindle Bestseller - Romantic Suspense

*Amazon Top 25 Kindle Bestseller - Psychological Thriller

Readers love The Girl Before Me


“OH. MY. GOD. This book was so good." Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

One of the best psychological thrillers that I've read... a sensational read.” Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Wow! This book was everything a psychological thriller should be! ... It was suspenseful, it was exciting and even when you think the plot twists are over you get hit with another one." Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Flawlessly done characters, and absolutely unputdownable. Dark, grisly, and utterly compelling. Thriller writing at its finest." Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I was on the edge of my seat the entire time reading this story... 10/10” NetGalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
 

"Thrilling, gripping, jaw-dropping, edge of your seat psychological thriller. One of the best I have ever read!"  Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“What an awesome book! ... I couldn't put it down!” Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“This book was gripping... I read it one sitting. I will definitely be looking for more reads from this author.” Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"I devoured this one in a single afternoon... Just when you think you have it all figured out, Ms. Wolfe delivers a twist that will leave you reeling." Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"I was obsessed... Smooth writing and a great storyline... Read this from a comfortable (safe) place where you feel your coziest because it will have you jumping at noises and looking over your shoulder!"  Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐