top of page

The In-Laws (Bookouture, January 2023)

It was supposed to be the perfect family weekend away. How could I have known that not all of us would get out of it alive…

As soon as I met Pete, I knew he was the one. Sure, our backgrounds are wildly different, but from our first date underneath the stars I’ve known we were destined for each other.

Now we’re finally planning our dream wedding. But there’s one big problem standing between us and “I do”:
 our parents, who hate each other.

So I thought a weekend away hiking would be just the thing. Surely if we all spend some quality time together we can be the big perfect family I’ve always dreamed of?

But then everything starts to go wrong, and as tensions rise we receive a terrible threat…

By then it’s far too late, as I realize we should never have come here in the first place. Because there’s more than just our wedding on the line… by the end of the weekend one of us won’t make it out alive.

And I have to face the truth: is the killer closer to home than I ever could have imagined? Are they actually one of us?

A completely and utterly gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Marriage, and The Silent Patient.

*Over 5 Million pages read on Kindle Unlimited!

*Amazon UK Kindle Store Top 50 Bestseller!

*Amazon Kindle Store Top 20 Bestseller - Psychological Fiction

*Amazon Kindle Store Top 20 Bestseller - Domestic Thrillers

*Amazon UK Kindle Store Top 5 Bestseller - Psychological Fiction & Women's Psychological Fiction

Readers love THE IN-LAWS!

"BAM!!!!! The twists kept coming! ... EXCELLENT AND CREEPY all rolled into a great read!" Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Oh wow! One stunner of a read--sit down and hold on for the ride!Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"A riveting read that I devoured in the course of a single afternoon. I cannot wait to get my hands on whatever comes next from this talented and bankable author.Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
 

“5 stars hands down. From page 1 to the last page I was intrigued. ... So many twists and turns you won't know who to believe or who trust!” Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“If I didn't have a newborn baby at home, I would have read this book in 1 day (I finished it in two days.) ... I just had to know what was coming next.” Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Oh my word, this was so good!!!! ... And nothing, I repeat nothing, is as it seems in this story." Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"What a book! I stayed up until 5am reading it and didn't regret one minute of it. ... It was just a sheer delight to read."  Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"What a great read! ... I couldn't put this down--brilliant." Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"I absolutely loved this book from beginning to end. I found it so hard to put down. The writing is amazing." Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Heart-pounding thriller that left me on the edge of my seat! ... Fantastic read!!!!” NetGalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"This book was so deliciously twisty and I loved every moment of it! Don't crack this one open until you have time to finish because you'll want to be there for the duration!"  Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

  • Instagram
  • Wix Facebook page
  • TikTok
  • Amazon
  • bookbub logo
  • goodreads-logo
bottom of page