top of page
PROM QUEEN_chosen 3 3.jpg
SF Award Finalist.jpeg

PROM QUEEN (Bookouture, October 2023)

 

** 2024 Silver Falchion Award Finalist**

Twenty years ago, someone murdered my best friend the night she was crowned prom queen. Now I’m finally going to prove it…

After Bailey died, I fled our small lakeside hometown and never returned. But now I’m forced back here and I can’t avoid the constant whispers about our prom night, the suspicious looks of the people I grew up with.

Then I bump into a woman in a coffee shop and my eyes are drawn to the silver locket around her neck, glinting in the sunlight. My blood runs cold. I know it’s Bailey’s—she never took it off. And it’s been missing since the night she died.

The shock of seeing it again jolts me back to that terrible night: Bailey under the glittering lights, blowing kisses to a crowd glaring furiously back at her. Bailey wasn’t supposed to be prom queen—and someone made her pay for it.

Officially her death was ruled a tragic accident, but I knew better. I’ve never seen this woman before, so why does she have my best friend’s necklace? There has to be a reason, and this time I’ll stop at nothing to find out what really happened to Bailey the night she died.

Everyone in this town has secrets. But as I edge closer to the truth, I’m afraid of what lengths they’ll go to protect them…

A gripping psychological thriller with a twist that will make your jaw drop, perfect for fans of The Woman in the Window, The Wife Between Us and Lisa Jewell.

Readers love PROM QUEEN!

"This book had me in a vice grip... My heart is still pounding from the ending!Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Wow! Just wow! This book is brilliant... I highly recommend.Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"A fantastic, fast-paced, gripping thriller that held me captive from the very first chapter!Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
 

“I honestly couldn't put the book down... I'll definitely be recommending PROM QUEEN to anyone looking for a great thriller.Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Thrilling and unputdownable... Definitely one of the best thrillers I have read.” Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"All I can say is OH. MY. GOD. I could not put this book down. I read the whole thing in two sittings (only putting it down because I had to sleep and work.)" Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Wonderful story, great setting, intriguing, and thrilling... I raced through it."  Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"This book pulled me out of a slump! ... I cannot wait to read more from this author!" Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Omg whaaaat!!!!! ...That plot twist!!! ... Loved this one!" Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I'm so glad I chose to read this book. It introduced me to a new favorite author!” NetGalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Wow, what a read! I was barely able to put it down. The small-town vibe was awesome... I will definitely recommend this one!"  Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

  • Instagram
  • Wix Facebook page
  • TikTok
  • Amazon
  • bookbub logo
  • goodreads-logo
bottom of page