SHE LIES ALONE.jpg
Square Graphic - She Lies Alone 3.jpg

SHE LIES ALONE

(Published by Bookouture, November 2020)

News spreads fast. Gossip spreads faster. Deadly secrets spread fastest of all.

 

Jane Bryson obeys the rules. A long-standing science teacher at Ravenswood High School, she lives a simple life with her husband Craig and Moose the black Labrador. When free-spirited new English teacher Elena Mayfield joins Ravenswood, Jane’s excited to have a friend who is ready to challenge authority, and Elena’s soon shaking things up.

 

When Elena starts a controversial club, Jane is ready to support her. When Elena begins an illicit romance with a colleague, Jane is there to help her shield her secret. When people begin asking questions about Elena, Jane backs her all the way.

 

But the morning after the annual fundraiser, Elena’s body is found crumpled on the soccer field.

 

It soon becomes clear that not everyone found Elena charming and funny. A thousand people were at the fundraiser: there’s a town full of suspects and a long list of motives. Who was angry with Elena? What had her curiosity and rule-breaking uncovered? Who wanted to shut her up?

 

Who has told lies they would kill to hide?

 

A totally gripping psychological suspense novel that you won’t be able to put down, She Lies Alone is a compelling thriller that will keep you turning the pages. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Ruth Ware and The Woman in the Window.

*Amazon Top 100 in Psychological Fiction and Psychological Thrillers

Square Graphic - She Lies Alone 2 (2).jp

Readers love She Lies Alone


“Wow! That was one suspenseful and thrilling read. I’m still at a loss for words because She Lies Alone is one of the best psychological thrillers that I’ve read so far… A sensational read.” Books Only ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“All the elements for an engrossing psychological thriller that will literally leave you spellbound. I highly recommend this book” NetGalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Wow this book was great!! You will never guess the ending in this story and you will not want to put it down until you get there!” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“An excellent thriller! The characters were well drawn and the storyline flowed seamlessly. The mystery kept me guessing until the very end. Highly recommended!” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Altogether unpredictable… I loved it from starting to ending… awesome psychological thriller.” Goodreads Reviewer
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐