TWO WIDOWS Cover.jpg
Over 30,000 copies sold!

The body of an unidentified woman has been found on a local beach in northern Michigan. The police have no suspects.

 

Gloria is used to solitude. Widowed and still grieving her late husband, she spends her days with only her faded photographs for company. But when a young woman is murdered nearby, Gloria grows anxious. Living alone in old farmhouse, surrounded by empty woods, there’s no one for miles who would hear her scream.

 

When freelance travel writer Beth arrives with her trailer to live on Gloria’s land, Gloria is relieved not to be alone. The police have no suspects in the murder and fearless Beth makes Gloria feel safe. Then Gloria discovers Beth is a widow too: the women become closer and begin to share their secrets.

 

But soon Gloria starts to wonder… what does she actually know about Beth? About what brought her to this isolated spot? About how her husband really died? Is it a coincidence that she’s arrived just as this small town has seen its first murder in decades?

 

Gloria thought that Beth had told her all her secrets. She was wrong.

 

A deeply compelling suspense novel that will have you hooked, this is a gripping thriller that will keep you up all night. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, The Couple Next Door and The Woman in the Window.

Published by Bookouture

Here's what readers are saying about TWO WIDOWS...

 

Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Two Widows is brilliant! I thought I had the plot figured out and then boom! I’ll meekly admit I didn’t have the plot figured, turns out I had nothing figured! Lots of red herrings but overall this is a clever story of friendship, loss and darkness. I read in two sittings because Two Widows was perfection! Don’t waste your time reading reviews, just pick it up and read it! I promise you won’t regret it.

 

NetGalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

An atmospheric psychological thriller with two strong female leads… A taut mystery that explores loneliness and female companionship.  I found myself gasping from breath as this book hurdled toward a terrifying conclusion.  How well do we really know anyone?

 

Books Read by Prairie Girl ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Two Widows has many twists and turns to the plot…  This book kept my attention. I had to keep reading without breaks so I knew what happened.

 

Little Miss Book Lover 87 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow. I had absolutely no idea I would love this book as much as I have. I really haven't been able to put this one down. I have been gripped from the very first page and found that I have very quickly devoured this book in just one sitting. This book is completely unpredictable and I have been kept guessing from the very beginning of this one. I haven't been able to work out where the author would take this story. This is completely different to anything I have read previously and I have been completely gripped by the author's writing style. I have felt as though I have been right there with the characters and the scene has been portrayed clearly. I can honestly say that I am definitely a fan of this author after reading this book. I haven't been able to put it down. This is most definitely a five-star read.

Amazon Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Superb...This story had sharp, ragged teeth.  I found myself up, eyes glued to the pages as I turned eagerly, well past my bedtime. I could not put this down. I gobbled it up... [Laura Wolfe] plucked me out of my home and carried me away to a small town, setting me down in an old lady's old farmhouse where a murder mystery was unfolding, and I never wanted to leave.

Square Graphic - Two Widows 1.jpg

*Amazon US Top 35 Kindle Bestseller

*Amazon UK Top 30 Kindle Besteller

*Amazon AU Top Ten Kindle Bestseller
*Kobo UK Top Ten Bestseller

*Amazon #1 Kindle Bestseller - Amateur Sleuth

*Amazon UK #1 Kindle Besteller - Women's Crime Fiction 

*Amazon AU #1 Kindle Bestseller - Psychological Fiction