Upcoming Releases

THE GIRL BEFORE ME_EBOOK copy.jpg

THE GIRL BEFORE ME (Bookouture, April 29th, 2022)

I’m so worried. You aren’t safe in that apartment! You have to get out. Before it’s too late…

 

When Rachel moves into a new apartment with her young daughter, Lily, it’s with a huge sense of relief. After escaping an abusive marriage, this perfect downtown fourth-floor rental, within minutes from the lake, feels like the new beginning the two of them deserve.

 

It’s a place to call home. A place for them to grow together. A place for them to heal. And, as Lily starts at a nearby elementary school, and Rachel begins to develop feelings for her neighbor, Alex, who lives just down the hall, she dares to hope that their life is looking up.

 

But soon handwritten letters begin to arrive for someone called Annie. Alex says she was just the tenant who lived there before, who moved out one day without a word. Tentatively Rachel opens the first letter, intending to return it to the sender.

 

But the note says ‘Annie. I’m so worried. You aren’t safe in that apartment! You have to get out. Before it’s too late.’

 

Something happened to Annie. And Rachel is not nearly as safe as she thinks she is…

 

A totally unputdownable gripping thriller, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Shari Lapena and Gillian Flynn.

Never Miss a New Release!
Follow me on BookBub

or Amazon,
or sign up below!