WE LIVE NEXT DOOR (Bookouture, November 5th, 2021)

I never wanted to hurt her. But what she wrote… it changed everything.

 

The pretty, leafy suburb of Ridgeview Pines is everything Jessica Millstone had ever dreamed of. The white picket fences, the neatly manicured lawns, the matching little post-boxes with their tiny red flags, right at the front of everyone’s yards. It’s the perfect place for Jessica and Mark to raise their three-year-old daughter, Isabelle, the perfect place to be a family.

 

Even when a neighbor has a tragic accident. Even when Isabelle falls unexpectedly from her high-chair. Even when strange messages begin appearing on Jessica’s phone, most people think nothing bad can happen here.

 

Because in Ridgeview Pines, everyone’s watching each other. And it’s all being noted down on an app called ‘The Neighbor List’. Everyone uses it, and most of the time it makes them all feel safe, secure, protected.

 

But telling tales on your neighbors is also a way to make enemies… And it turns out that even in the safest suburb, there are people who’d kill to protect the secrets they are hiding behind their front doors…

 

A totally and utterly gripping psychological thriller that will keep you up all night. Perfect for fans of The Mother-in-Law, The Woman in the Window and Big Little Lies.

Watch the trailer:

Readers love We Live Next Door


“A phenomenal psychological thriller! ... Wolfe knows how to capture readers' attention and hold it.” The Literate Leprechaun ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“An epic thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat until the last page!” NetGalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Wow! What a storyline! ... So many twists and turns! I highly recommend this one!” Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A really fast-moving thriller! Keeps readers guessing from the moment they start the book!” Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐