New Release

THE BEST FRIEND'S LIE HOUSE TEST 1.jpg

HER BEST FRIEND'S LIE

(Bookouture, March 2021) - Originally published as The Lake House

You can always trust your closest friends. Can’t you?

This trip was a chance to reconnect away from our busy lives. The five of us used to be so close—going right back to our college days, when we shared a rickety house and all our favorite clothes, as well as every high and low of our lives—but that was then.

Now, the thought of three days in a small cabin far from anywhere, surrounded only by water and trees, with my four oldest friends makes my stomach sink and my hands sweat. Because if they knew what I’d done—the betrayals I’ve committed—they’d never forgive me. And neither would you.

The straight-A student, the sports star with a bright future ahead of her, the sheltered girl who blossomed away from her family and the hippie child who was going to save the world. Their lives have turned out so differently to how we pictured all those years ago. I try not to think about why.

But then danger strikes, and too late I discover I’m not the only one keeping secrets. And I wonder: who will go furthest to keep the truth hidden?

Dark, compelling and totally unputdownable, The Lake House will have you wanting to sleep with the lights on. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Shari Lapena and The Hunting Party.

*Amazon Top 50 Kindle Bestseller!

*Amazon Top 5 Kindle Bestseller - Domestic Thrillers

*Amazon Top 5 Kindle Bestseller - Murder Fiction

*Amazon Top 5 Kindle Bestseller - Psychological Fiction

*Amazon AU Top 100 Kindle Bestseller 

Readers love Her Best Friend's Lie

 

"Holy cow, this was so good! This is so twisty with many omg moments. It's fast-paced and unputdownable." OohLaLa Books ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"A fantastic thriller full of suspense, dark secrets, and the terrifying reality that we may not know our friends as well as we think we do! I could not put this book down as I was so curious and anxious to find out what was going on at that cabin. I thought I had guessed who the culprit was but I was completely wrong." Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"A captivating thriller with a plot that unwinds at a dizzying pace. I sat down to read it and didn't move until I finished. It was that good." Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Every chapter seemed to end on a cliffer... I completely devoured it... I would love to see this one turned into a movie!" Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"All I can say is... WOW! This was the first book I've read by Laura Wolfe, but it definitely won't be the last! The well-developed characters and fast-paced story made this book nearly impossible to put down (I finished this in one sitting.) ... If you are a fan of thrillers, this is a must-read!" Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 

"FINALLY! A thriller that's...well...a thriller! This book definitely had me on the edge of my seat. I read it in two days. I could not put it down!"  Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"This book is one of those 'can't put down' novels. For lovers of murder, intrigue, friendship and survival, this is one of this season's best reads." Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Wolfe deftly explores the sinister concept of false friendship as she writes about a reunion weekend gone wrong... The unsuspected twists and turns were spectacular and made this book stand out from countless others with similar plots." Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Watch the trailer:

161056872_3879779955462997_1973534444179
Square Graphic - The Lake House 2.jpg