Coming Soon

Coming August 27th from Bookouture

I’d grown desperate for company since the discovery of the dead woman in town…

 

Gloria lives alone in an old farmhouse surrounded by empty land, miles from the nearest town in northern Michigan. Widowed and grieving her husband, mourning her broken relationship with her estranged son, lonely Gloria searches for answers in self-help books and has only faded photographs and stacks of unpaid bills for company. Her days all look the same.

 

Then the dead body of an unidentified young woman is found on the beach near Gloria’s house.

 

When freelance travel writer Beth arrives with her trailer to live on Gloria’s land, Gloria is relieved not to be alone. The police have no suspects in the murder and fearless Beth makes Gloria feel safe. Then Gloria discovers Beth is a widow too: the women become closer and begin to share their secrets.

 

But soon Gloria starts to wonder… what does she actually know about Beth? About what brought her to this isolated spot? About how her husband really died? Is it a coincidence that she’s arrived just as this small town has seen its first murder in decades?

 

Gloria thought that Beth had told her all her secrets. She was wrong.

 

A deeply compelling suspense novel that will have you hooked, this is a gripping thriller that will keep you up all night. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, The Couple Next Door and The Woman in the Window.

 

WHERE SHE LIES

(Forthcoming from Bookouture, November 2020)

 

 

Big Little Lies meets Thirteen Reasons Why in this murderous novel of psychological suspense.

 

 

High School Chemistry teacher, Jane Bryson, is quick to befriend Elena Mayfield, the vibrant new English teacher in the classroom next door. Elena’s initiation of a poetry club for troubled students impresses Jane, but her young colleague’s disregard for the rules, secretive meetings with students, and illicit romance with another teacher soon attract the ire of the school’s by-the-book principal.

 

 

When Elena is found stabbed to death on the soccer field the night of the school’s annual fundraiser, Jane realizes that everyone is a suspect. Flooded with guilt and worry, she initiates her own investigation into Elena’s death, and discovers that her friend may have stumbled across a secret bigger than anyone could have imagined.

THE CABIN ON CROOKED LANE

(Forthcoming from Bookouture, March 2021)

 

 

When five former college friends meet at a remote cabin to celebrate their fortieth birthdays, an accidental death sends their girls’ weekend into a tailspin. But when past secrets return to haunt them and others die, one by one, they realize the deaths are not accidental. There is a killer among them…and no way to escape.

 

 

 

FOLLOW ME

  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon

© 2023 by Samanta Jonse. Proudly created with Wix.com